Web Sites and life

I am working hard on my web sites. I am encouraged by these sites. I am hopeful about having more visit more visitors to my sites.

I am considering life. I want a career where God would lead me. I also desire to use the gifts and talents God has given me in this career. At this moment I do not know where to begin my career. I pray. I seek guidance from scripture and friends.

I am being called to preach. I have prayed often concerning this. I do not know what to do at this moment except pray, study scripture, write and continue the other things that I have been doing.

My Life at this point

I am at a moment in my life in which I am wondering what to do next. I have been praying for guidance in my life. When I felt lead to be a preacher I decided that must be wrong since I do not have the means to go to school to become a preacher. But, after more prayer and speaking with some wise friends, I have come to the conclusion that I was not allowing God to provide for the things that I need to do His will.

I have been told that you do not need to go to a school to become a preacher. I have also realized that people do not call people to preach, but it is God alone that calls people to preach. We, Christians, are all called to go out and preach. We are also ministers. If someone says that they are a minister then they are no different from anyone else who is a Christian. We need to get away from the idea that we create ministers and pastors and preachers.

I think we need to get away from the notions of religion and worship that we have formed. In the scripture there is a reference to obeying the traditions of man over the worship of God. Often we make tradition more important than the obeying of God’s will.

A good place to look for how to do church is the book of Acts. We should, the Church, work as a community as they did in Acts. Remember that the Church is the body of believers and not a building. The Church needs to come together for the good of the church instead of selfish gain. We are a family and we should act like a well balanced family. We should be an example for those who are without the Lord.

I’m going to pray about God’s will for me. I’m going to study God’s word. I am going to be a preacher despite the fact that I do not feel qualified because God is calling me to preach. I will minister because God is calling me to minister.