Sunday Morning Coming Down…

It rained this morning and I was so tired after last night that I ended up going nowhere. I had some strange dreams but, of course, I have forgotten all of them. I am tired of not working. I don’t know, maybe I should move back to Los Angeles. I am just going to take things one day at a time and pray. I am going to be more mindful about where I get my advice from. Sometimes people that don’t really know you think they know what’s best for you. I want to listen to God alone on the direction my life should take. Suppose the “Church” began acting like a church: a body of believers with life being lived not for the individual greed but the growth of the body: the body being the believers who come together in faith, worshipping God, It says in 1 Peter that God comforts us and that we should comfort others with the same comfort. So, When God comforts us we should reach out to comfort others. I might go to Green Hill Baptist tonight, but I really do not care. I mean what’s the point? I look forward to going to Ignite on Thursdays and the House Church I am a part of on Fridays, but that is because the Holy Spirit moves so much in those nights. Maybe there needs to be a change in how church is perceived. I do not believe that church has anything to do with a building. Church is about coming together to fellowship and worship and if it’s in house, a school, or any other building it’s not about the building. It’s about people. God loves the world, God is about hope and what has become of the church? Fat men in suites standing in front of half awake people, and this man tells people how to live life when he does not do what he preaches. My goal is to get beyond that, to live my life through my faith.

Comments are closed.