Thursday Night….

I pray for work. I thank God for providing for all of my needs… I have done so many things in my life and I am like let us just drop the fake for the real. I want to just live out what I believe. I am not religious, I have a strong faith in Christ Jesus, and God and the Holy Spirit. I believe in Heaven and Hell and I believe that I will go to Heaven not because of something I did but because of what Christ did for me. I am not one to judge, really believe or not I am not one to judge. It does not mean that I agree with everything but I will not judge you because I am no better than anyone. I am still a sinner, I still sin though my goal is not to practice sin. I mean that my goal is not sin with purpose or the intent to sin. I actually do not want to focus on sin but a relationship with God, a personal relationship. I am a Christian but please do not think that all Christians are like those you see on the news preaching hate. It says in the Bible to love others as you love yourself and that loving others is the second greatest commandment. My desire is not to hold others up to some standard that I am unable to come close to keeping, but to focus on my own life. What do I need to change so that I am an example for those that see me. Scripture for tonight: My brothers, do not show favoritism as you hold on to the faith in our glorious Lord Jesus Christ. 2 For example, a man comes into your meeting wearing a gold ring and dressed in fine clothes, and a poor man dressed in dirty clothes also comes in. 3 If you look with favor on the man wearing the fine clothes and say, “Sit here in a good place,” and yet you say to the poor man, “Stand over there,” or, “Sit here on the floor by my footstool,” 4 haven’t you discriminated among yourselves and become judges with evil thoughts? 5 Listen, my dear brothers: Didn’t God choose the poor in this world to be rich in faith and heirs of the kingdom that He has promised to those who love Him? 6 Yet you dishonored that poor man. Don’t the rich oppress you and drag you into the courts? 7 Don’t they blaspheme the noble name that was pronounced over you ⌊at your baptism⌋? 8 Indeed, if you keep the royal law prescribed in the Scripture, Love your neighbor as yourself, you are doing well. 9 But if you show favoritism, you commit sin and are convicted by the law as transgressors. 10 For whoever keeps the entire law, yet fails in one point, is guilty of ⌊breaking it⌋ all. 11 For He who said, Do not commit adultery, also said, Do not murder. So if you do not commit adultery, but you do murder, you are a lawbreaker. 12 Speak and act as those who will be judged by the law of freedom. 13 For judgment is without mercy to the one who hasn’t shown mercy. Mercy triumphs over judgment. James 2:1-13 (HCSB)

Comments are closed.