Monday Morning…

I received some input for my TV Script (What I have written so far) last night and t makes me want to finish it even more. I am excited about finishing it and then polishing it. After that I have no idea since it is not one that I want to produce on my own. I am hopeful about getting help to create a very small production company. It would be less a production company and more of an empowered filmmaker. I would appreciate any help that I can receive. Today I am going to write in the TV script and maybe work out during the day. Tonight I might attend Columbia After Dark if the weather is good. I am still looking for work. I am more interested in a career than a job. The areas of work I am looking for include: Film and video production, script writing, fiction writing, Photography, acting, something where I would have to travel around the world. Sometimes I wonder why people are the way they are. I suppose it is sin that makes us the way we are. I mean why do people tell you things with no intention of doing those things. I have had people tell me in the past that they are going to help me, but they never did. I had some people calling me a genius and saying that they would help me with my writing and etc but those were empty promises. I think that’s one thing about the church that am not fond of. This year and last year I have been told by people (including a preacher) that they were going to help me. I was told that they would help me with different things. It never happened. I am so thankful to the people of Ignite. The people I spend time with on Thursday nights. Ignite is why I have the computer that I am typing this on. Ignite is the reason that I was able to go to the dentist not long ago. One person at Green Hill Baptist did help me by allowing me to install Office on my computer from his CD. I pray that there will be people that are willing to help me and follow through with their promises. I do plan on paying this help forwards and backwards. I am not talking about money, it might involve money, but doing for others. I believe that Trinity Baptist Church might be the church that I should be a member of but I do not know. I do know that the singles group is not as big as I had imagined. There were only a handful of people in the entire singles program. I hope Metro is better. I need to figure this church going thing out. Maybe I will go to several churches. I am not going to allow someone to tell me what church or churches I should attend. I am going to write some. I am hopeful that there will be many blessings to come. 14 Now this is the confidence we have before Him: Whenever we ask anything according to His will, He hears us. 15 And if we know that He hears whatever we ask, we know that we have what we have asked Him for. 1 John 5:14-15 (HCSB) Don’t worry about anything, but in everything, through prayer and petition with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God. 7 And the peace of God, which surpasses every thought, will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus. Phil 4:6-7 (HCSB) Rejoice in hope; be patient in affliction; be persistent in prayer. Romans 12:12 (HCSB) God’s Love Is Eternal 1 Give thanks to the Lord, for He is good. His love is eternal. 2 Give thanks to the God of gods. His love is eternal. 3 Give thanks to the Lord of lords. His love is eternal. 4 He alone does great wonders. His love is eternal. 5 He made the heavens skillfully. His love is eternal. 6 He spread the land on the waters. His love is eternal. 7 He made the great lights: His love is eternal. 8 the sun to rule by day, His love is eternal. 9 the moon and stars to rule by night. His love is eternal. 10 He struck the firstborn of the Egyptians His love is eternal. 11 and brought Israel out from among them His love is eternal. 12 with a strong hand and outstretched arm. His love is eternal. 13 He divided the Red Sea His love is eternal. 14 and led Israel through, His love is eternal. 15 but hurled Pharaoh and his army into the Red Sea. His love is eternal. 16 He led His people in the wilderness. His love is eternal. 17 He struck down great kings His love is eternal. 18 and slaughtered famous kings— His love is eternal. 19 Sihon king of the Amorites His love is eternal. 20 and Og king of Bashan— His love is eternal. 21 and gave their land as an inheritance, His love is eternal. 22 an inheritance to Israel His servant. His love is eternal. 23 He remembered us in our humiliation His love is eternal. 24 and rescued us from our foes. His love is eternal. 25 He gives food to every creature. His love is eternal. 26 Give thanks to the God of heaven! His love is eternal. Psalms 136:1-26 (HCSB)

Comments are closed.