Tuesday Afternoon…

I am more awake now. I think I will leave here soon and head towards FBC Columbia. I do not know how soon is soon since I have no specific plans for the day until 7 PM. I will go by the Post Office. I might eat at Wendy’s. I might stop by Krispy Kreme. I think I will go to the State Museum and use one of the passes I have. After that I do not know since I do not know how long it will take me to do whatever else I end up doing and I do not know what time the museum closes. This will all be a let’s see what happens kind of day. Those can be some of the best days to have since when good things do happen on those days they are pleasant surprises. Tomorrow I plan on going to the library to work on my script and stuff. I do not know about tomorrow evening yet. I have been invited to Zesto by people from Trinity Baptist Church. I think I will eat before I go there, if I go there, and I might stop by Green Hill Baptist Church to say hi to people but it will be another see what happens and see how I feel kind of thing. Thursday night is Ignite. Friday is House Church. Saturday is the dance with Columbia After Dark. Sunday I will go to Trinity Baptist Church in the morning and maybe Green Hill Baptist Church in the evening. I know that there are people that would take it personally by me saying that I need to get away from Green Hill Baptist Church. Green Hill Baptist Church needs so much change and I do not believe that I am the one that can make this change happen. I don’t think some people there are open to living according to the Word and not tradition. I just do not believe that there is love and compassion there, at least not much of it. I cannot be a part of a church where hate is preached and salvation is reserved to a select group of people. Where redemption is not practiced. Without love there is nothing. Without love there is no hope. God is love and Christ did not come to condemn the world but to save it. Save your hate for another date, your fate sealed by your words. Suppose we could live according to the Word of God? Suppose we can live without greed? Suppose we can live as ONE body? Now all the believers were together and held all things in common. 45 They sold their possessions and property and distributed the proceeds to all, as anyone had a need. 46 Every day they devoted themselves ⌊to meeting⌋ together in the temple complex, and broke bread from house to house. They ate their food with a joyful and humble attitude, 47 praising God and having favor with all the people. And every day the Lord added to them those who were being saved. Acts 2:44-47 (HCSB) Let brotherly love continue. 2 Don’t neglect to show hospitality, for by doing this some have welcomed angels as guests without knowing it. 3 Remember the prisoners, as though you were in prison with them, and the mistreated, as though you yourselves were suffering bodily. 4 Marriage must be respected by all, and the marriage bed kept undefiled, because God will judge immoral people and adulterers. 5 Your life should be free from the love of money. Be satisfied with what you have, for He Himself has said, I will never leave you or forsake you. 6 Therefore, we may boldly say: The Lord is my helper; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me? Heb 13:1-6 (HCSB) Difficult times will come in the last days. 2 For people will be lovers of self, lovers of money, boastful, proud, blasphemers, disobedient to parents, ungrateful, unholy, 3 unloving, irreconcilable, slanderers, without self-control, brutal, without love for what is good, 4 traitors, reckless, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God, 5 holding to the form of godliness but denying its power. Avoid these people! 2 Tim 3:1-5 (HCSB) If then there is any encouragement in Christ, if any consolation of love, if any fellowship with the Spirit, if any affection and mercy, 2 fulfill my joy by thinking the same way, having the same love, sharing the same feelings, focusing on one goal. 3 Do nothing out of rivalry or conceit, but in humility consider others as more important than yourselves. 4 Everyone should look out not ⌊only⌋ for his own interests, but also for the interests of others. Christ’s Humility and Exaltation 5 Make your own attitude that of Christ Jesus, 6 who, existing in the form of God, did not consider equality with God as something to be used for His own advantage. 7 Instead He emptied Himself by assuming the form of a slave, taking on the likeness of men. And when He had come as a man in His external form, 8 He humbled Himself by becoming obedient to the point of death— even to death on a cross. 9 For this reason God highly exalted Him and gave Him the name that is above every name, 10 so that at the name of Jesus every knee will bow — of those who are in heaven and on earth and under the earth — 11 and every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father. Phil 2:1-11 (HCSB)

Comments are closed.