Wednesday Afternoon (Updates and Such)

I have applied to several jobs, but all are out of state. One is a church in California. I have applied to mostly churches, but I am open to any video production, writing, photography, acting, filmmaking, and related jobs. I don’t know where I will go tonight. I might go to Zesto to meet up with the people from Trinity Baptist Church. I have no desire to have a rigid schedule tonight. What is church? Church is the body of believers. Where is church? Wherever the body gathers to worship. I see no need to call it anything but a house church when people meet in a relaxed setting to worship God. It can be anywhere, and does not have to be a fancy building. It can be a cigar shop as I know of one cigar shop church. Some call house church small groups. They are small in number I guess, but why does church have to be some rigid, formal, event. Church is the body. The building is great,but if our focus is the building then our focus is not God. I am going to get ready so that I can go to Wal Mart with my mom. I may not always agree with you, whoever you is, but I love you. Love is without condition. I pray that we can grow from our differences and that our main focus is our relationship with God. I give God the credit for anything good that comes from me and I accept the blame for anything bad that comes from me. How happy is the man who does not follow the advice of the wicked or take the path of sinners or join a group of mockers! 2 Instead, his delight is in the Lord’s instruction, and he meditates on it day and night. 3 He is like a tree planted beside streams of water that bears its fruit in season and whose leaf does not wither. Whatever he does prospers. Psalms 1:1-3 (HCSB)

Comments are closed.