Happy Easter! Christ is Risen!

Happy Easter! Today, and everyday, is a day to remember the risen Savior. The dance was great last night, but I was so tired this morning that I went no where. The couple that goes to Green Hill Baptist Church that were so convicted about what I wrote are no longer friends of mine on Facebook. It makes me sad that they are not willing to change, but only God can change hearts. I cannot change what I believe just to please anyone person. All I can do is wipe the dust from my feet and move on. I have nothing personal against this couple. I am trying to be more bold and not just say or write something just to appear to be something. If I write it I believe it and not only do I believe it but I am being convicted of it myself. I only want change and change is not going to happen if no one speaks up against the lies of the evil one. I think I will work on my TV script now. I hope to finish the first complete rough draft soon. After that I will get input from people that I know. Then, I will polish the script until it is as close to perfect as I can get it. My goal is not to point out the sin in others but to be convicted about the sin in me, so that God may work in me for change and from this change may true redemption come. For you were called to this, because Christ also suffered for you, leaving you an example, so that you should follow in His steps. 22 He did not commit sin, and no deceit was found in His mouth; 23 when He was reviled, He did not revile in return; when He was suffering, He did not threaten but entrusted Himself to the One who judges justly. 24 He Himself bore our sins in His body on the tree, so that, having died to sins, we might live for righteousness; you have been healed by His wounds. 25 For you were like sheep going astray, but you have now returned to the Shepherd and Guardian of your souls. 1 Peter 2:21-25 (HCSB)

Comments are closed.