Poetry

Two Thoughts

Somewhere in this world, there is an open hand,

Waiting for a love to come to take away the pain

Of so many years alone in the dark.

You see not what you should see but

When hope comes, your eyes become open,

To what was always there from before you were born.

The rain comes and washes away the dirt,

Just let this Love wash over you

And cleanse your heart like the rain coming down like a shower.

I sit by the open window

Watching the day pass me by

Not certain but hopeful for a time to come

But for now I shall be content with this very hour.

Rest, now, my dear friend

Take my words and allow this change to come from within

Your life will not be the same

After you give over your life

For the life to come.

Two thoughts intertwined,

A rose among thorns

Is the state of my mind

Where can love be found but in our hearts

Not from man but from above

As in a gift, the promise of a helper to come,

Hope for future hours when this one seems so dark.

Leave the old behind, don’t let it remind you

Of where you have been but look to the Hope I have found

And the things that will save you from the sorrow to come.

I sat upon these rocks,
is my misery so evident,
I find it hard
to be myself.

What years are these
has time already passed us by?
Waiting for a resolution
that never comes.

I sing a song for suffering,
he tells me I should be silent
but I will be heard.

These days are long
is it not possible to breath freely
or shall I always be forced
to remain still?

A moment gone,
so is its passing
that I am afraid
for what is to come.

I sing a song
to remember you by
but all I am told is that you were never real.

Possible…

I sit after dreams hold looses grip,

To strip of all of the former notions,

And I find uncertain is tomorrow.

Day after day,

Days turning to weeks then months,

Still longing for more but only knowing today.

What is there about my life?

The shame is in the past, yet I feel a void,

As if there’s something more to do,

And when that time comes

I’ll know my life is complete.

I think of you everyday

Counting the days since we first met

These moments pass too quick,

Moments of reflection going so deep

It cuts through the fake

To the Truth of Life.

I count the stars out at night

Laughing at how far I have come

How far I have gone

Since leaving that place,

Some journeys only begin

After you have been and have come back again

To find what you needed the most

Was always there…

Suppose I never changed my life,

How can a man change

What only God can change,

Life is full of questions

Too few dare to ask

For fear of the answer

Some are too quick to judge…

Find a place in these words

Not mine but the words

So divinely inspired

Words of hope in this place where hope is lost everyday…

Pray aloud for change

To these moments

May we find true devotion

May we find love instead of hate

And may we find peace in all the things we go through…

So, go now into the world

With a light to shine in the dark

For in the dark are eyes eager to see

This truth you have before you now…

Hello dearly departed I think I once saw you on the Television,

You looked so beautiful but now you are gone

And I’m here all alone watching your old shows on my DVD player.

I know it might be strange to have found yourself in such a dreadful place

You must be wishing and hoping that it could have gone another way

If only someone had told you of the Hope that I now have

But I was just a little boy growing up in a small town in the South

And you were a star that shone so bright on this World but now you are dead

The radiance that once surrounded you is now gone, it was not real; it was only for a short time.

Hello sweet lady you were so nice to everyone, you were such a good person

But what has become of you is such a shame.

If only you had listened to your mother or your Father as they tried to tell you of a Hope

That I now speak of in remembrance of one, who died without true Love,

Things could have ended differently if only you gave up your stubborn ways

For the Grace that saves all who enter into this agreement with the Lord above.

Now if you are reading or listening to my words please take them to heart,

I do not wish to repeat myself when it is your turn in eternity

So listen closely to what I have to say, do not close your ears to this Truth I have to share.

We are all sinners in need of a Savior, Jesus Christ who came to earth to die for our sins.

He came to seek the lost and to redeem the sick as we are all from birth.

I shall not bore you with so many details to come,

But go and seek a Bible and read about how to come to faith in Jesus Christ,

It is a matter of your eternal life.

Do not ignore God He is calling you to Him now,

Standing at the door to your heart, just open up and let Him inside.

Days come and go like snow falling to the ground,

Each so different yet so much the same

Passing as the snow melts into the ground

So are we to return one day from once we came

Dust to dust our remains beneath the ground.

Now is the time to remember our creator,

Find hope in His redeeming grace,

Not in a building made by human hands

But in this sanctuary created by our God.

Time to take the time,

On your knees in humility

Before the Lord who came

To give life to those who are the walking dead,

Time to give over this life for a life to come

Accepting this free gift from our Lord.

I do not speak out of judgment

But out of Love and an understanding

That is not of my own creation,

I speak to you from Love

Hopeful that you shall

Share in this Joy that has saved me from the fire.

Do not close your heart

But please consider coming to my Savior

Before it is too late:

I am no better than you it is by Grace alone that I can rejoice in His Love.

Comments are closed.