Wednesday Morning…

I know I should not worry about anything, but in all things pray without ceasing. My prayer at this moment is freedom from my financial debt. I have freedom from the debt of sin, but I need freedom from financial debt.

I don’t know what I will do today besides watch a movie with my mom. She needs prayer because today she is having part of a bump on her nose removed and sent off to see if it is cancer or not. She’s had cancer there before. I pray that it is not cancer.

I keep thinking about work and trying to find work. Maybe if I had a great computer (Mac) with professional editing software (Final Cut or Avid and Adobe Creative Suite and Pro Tools and some more) then I can work my way up to editing videos. I would need software to do the video and sound as well as the burning of DVDs and Blu Rays. I would also need a massive amount of storage space (External Hard Drive and a large amount of internal memory). Equipment to record sound would be needed to record foley and such.

I also think if I had professional photography equipment including a good Mac with photo editing software and a professional photo printer then I could work my way up to being a photographer. It would have to be a professional camera like the Hasselblad H4D-50 Digital SLR Camera or Nikon D3x SLR Digital Camera.

I could work my way up as a filmmaker but that would require me having the editing equipment plus a professional video camera and professional lighting and sound equipment.

I have thought about these things. I don’t know how to make all of this happen. If I had all of this equipment then I would have more options. It would all have to be professional equipment to compete with all of the other people trying to do these things. If I had my stuff that was stolen from me in California then I would be able to do something.

I need this equipment and I need to get to the point where I have a reel or samples of what I can do as far as photography and writing and video editing and video production. If I had all of this I could also do some stuff with audio since I would have professional sound equipment.

If I had these things and a good vehicle like a Range Rover then what I could do as far as work would open up.I mean it’s like the saying: “If you give someone a fish they will be hungry tomorrow, but if you equip them to fish then they will not go hungry” or something like that.

I don’t have a clue what to do. I really don’t want to move back to California, at least not without a means to support myself. I pray for direction and clarity in what I should be doing with my life.

Now the end of all things is near; therefore, be serious and disciplined for prayer. 8 Above all, maintain an intense love for each other, since love covers a multitude of sins. 9 Be hospitable to one another without complaining. 10 Based on the gift each one has received, use it to serve others, as good managers of the varied grace of God. 11 If anyone speaks, ⌊it should be⌋ as one who speaks God’s words; if anyone serves, ⌊it should be⌋ from the strength God provides, so that God may be glorified through Jesus Christ in everything. To Him belong the glory and the power forever and ever. Amen.
1 Peter 4:7-11 (HCSB)

