Check out this profile….

http://www.massify.com/profiles/jasonwhitaker

Friday Morning…

I consider it great to joy to be a part of a body that gathers together in prayer, praying in all things, and a gathering of a common faith for the basis for our relationship with Christ is faith since we believe though we have not seen. It would be easier to believe without faith if we had been there as Christ walked on the earth.

Ignite was last night and though we were meeting in a different location the mood was no different. We are the same body that met at the other location. Location does not make the body the body, the Spirit that we share in common connects us as a body and a family: The Holy Spirit.

Tonight is House Church. Our gathering has increased by a couple of people. I pray that God will bless us with further growth. May we devote ourselves to prayer and Scripture and Fellowship.

Tomorrow is the Filmmaking workshop (Audio) that I am going to in the morning. I will be there until 5 PM. I want to go to the Columbia After Dark’s Dance but I will only be able to go if I get a ride from the workshop to the dance.

I want to go to a writing workshop on May 1st but right now I have no way to get there. The Details are:

The South Carolina Film Commission and Trident Tech present a free, day-long workshop for writers on May 1, 2010, at The College Center (Building 920 on the main campus, 7114 Rivers Avenue, North Charleston).

I pray that I can get a way there and back. If I can get a ride and know this soon then I can register for the workshop. I pray that someone out there is willing to help.

I am going to the store with my mom, but I should be home again later today. Have a Great day andGod Bless!

So rid yourselves of all malice, all deceit, hypocrisy, envy, and all slander. 2 Like newborn infants, desire the pure spiritual milk, so that you may grow by it for ⌊your⌋ salvation, 3 since you have tasted that the Lord is good. 4 Coming to Him, a living stone—rejected by men but chosen and valuable to God— 5 you yourselves, as living stones, are being built into a spiritual house for a holy priesthood to offer spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.
1 Peter 2:1-5 (HCSB)

Taste and see that the Lord is good.
How happy is the man who takes refuge in Him!
9 You who are His holy ones, fear Yahweh,
for those who fear Him lack nothing.
Psalms 34:8-9 (HCSB)

Don’t speak to a fool,
for he will despise the insight of your words
Prov 23:9 (HCSB)