Monday Afternoon…

I have worked out at home and I mean it when I say it was a work out. I started working out to the Biggest Loser Last Chance DVD. I was using the Yoga and Boot Camp DVDs but I decided to try something different. I hope to get in shape but my legs have been sore from all of the walking that I have been doing.

I need to go eat lunch. I will be watching the fourth and final disc of the TV show Small Wonder. I remember watching the show when I was younger. Tonight I will be going to Trinity Baptist for small groups.

My prayer is that my path will be guided by God alone and that I can just step aside and allow God to work through my life.

Monday Morning…

I look at these years leading up to now as being prepared for the things to come.
Suppose that I were not to learn from the errors of my youth? I should learn from those experiences. The one thing that I have learned over these years that is vital is this: that if you focus on doing good that you will be less likely to do bad. I mean if you focus on the negative then that’s all you will see, but if you focus upon the light then you shall find hope. If you lose focus upon the Lord then you will sink.

I am just a person, no better than any other. I am not here to judge but to share what my God has done in my life. Maybe God has not given me everything that I have wanted but God has been so good to me.

Today I don’t know what I will do, though I do know that I am going to Trinity Baptist tonight. I need to finish the script that I have been writing so that I can focus on writing some shorter scripts and try to produce them locally.

The fear of the Lord
is the beginning of knowledge;
fools despise wisdom and discipline.[
Prov 1:7 (HCSB)

Happy is a man who finds wisdom
and who acquires understanding,
Prov 3:13 (HCSB)

Wisdom is supreme—so get wisdom.
And whatever else you get, get understanding.
Prov 4:7 (HCSB)

Command and teach these things. 12 Let no one despise your youth; instead, you should be an example to the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith, in purity. 13 Until I come, give your attention to public reading, exhortation, and teaching. 14 Do not neglect the gift that is in you; it was given to you through prophecy, with the laying on of hands by the council of elders. 15 Practice these things; be committed to them, so that your progress may be evident to all. 16 Pay close attention to your life and your teaching; persevere in these things, for by doing this you will save both yourself and your hearers.
1 Tim 4:11-16 (HCSB)