Monday Late Late Night…

I will have to keep this short because I am not really awake. I could be dreaming all of this. Anyway, God is great. Tonight was an example of the Holy Spirit moving. I pray right now for the people that gathered tonight and the person that gave me a ride to Trinity Baptist. I lift these people to God. I pray this in writing because I am not good at praying. This is my way of praying.

So, God I praise you for what you have allowed to take place tonight. I could not have imagined things happening the way they did. God, May you fill me with great Joy.

I am so tired right now. I hope that these words form sentences.

My hope is to focus on Christ: remaining in Him. I know that if I can focus on that then all the other things will be taken care of, and I do not have to worry about those things. All I need to do is to trust and obey.

Praise the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of mercies and the God of all comfort. 4 He comforts us in all our affliction, so that we may be able to comfort those who are in any kind of affliction, through the comfort we ourselves receive from God. 5 For as the sufferings of Christ overflow to us, so through Christ our comfort also overflows. 6 If we are afflicted, it is for your comfort and salvation. If we are comforted, it is for your comfort, which is experienced in ⌊your⌋ endurance of the same sufferings that we suffer. 7 And our hope for you is firm, because we know that as you share in the sufferings, so ⌊you will share⌋ in the comfort.
2 Cor 1:3-7 (HCSB)

Comments are closed.