Tuesday Afternoon…

With the dawn comes hope for a new day, with redemption comes hope for a new way. I suppose that we all have things that we deal with day to day and it is easier to tell others what they need to change then it is to change in ourselves what needs to be changed. My goal is to allow change in my life.

I am convinced that the way church and Christianity are perceived needs changing. I mean we need to get back to the scripture. I think it is odd that we sing that we need to get back to the heart of worship when I wonder if we were ever there before. If we live according to God’s Word, God’s Word alone, then we shall leave the enemy with nothing to hold against us and our witness will be a blessing to those that see us. If we have the glory within us that is eternal, a shinning light, and we being transformed by the Holy Spirit then we have nothing to fear. If we have the light and focus on the light, if we focus on remaining in Him (Christ Jesus), then the darkness is no threat to us.

If only the body would live according to the Word instead of the world. If we, as one Body, would be without greed (instead being selfless) then we would not be put to shame by the world. If those who live according to the world can help those in need then how much more should we that live according to the Spirit?

I’m not certain what I will do today since it is suppose to rain. I am going to Trinity Baptist tonight. Last night was amazing. I rejoice in this fellowship of believers.

Tomorrow night I will go to Trinity again. Thursday is Ignite and Friday is House Church. I might join the hand bells at Trinity. I don’t know because I am afraid that I will not be good enough.

I am still looking for work and I still think about my debt but my goal now is not to worry about these things or anything. I give God the credit for anything good that comes from me and the other stuff is all me.

I would love to do stand-up comedy again. I know that I would ned to develop a routine but even if I had a routine I have nowhere to do stand-up. I would also like to get back to writing more. Writing poetry and short stories as well as more scripts. I would not be opposed to acting again. I want to be a filmmaker in general. I know what I have a passion for and now I will give all of this over to God and allow Him to work in these areas.

And who will harm you if you are deeply committed to what is good? 14 But even if you should suffer for righteousness, you are blessed. Do not fear what they fear or be disturbed, 15 but honor the Messiah as Lord in your hearts. Always be ready to give a defense to anyone who asks you for a reason for the hope that is in you. 16 However, do this with gentleness and respect, keeping your conscience clear, so that when you are accused, those who denounce your Christian life will be put to shame. 17 For it is better to suffer for doing good, if that should be God’s will, than for doing evil.

18 For Christ also suffered for sins once for all,
the righteous for the unrighteous,
that He might bring you to God,
after being put to death in the fleshly realm
but made alive in the spiritual realm.
1 Peter 3:13-18 (HCSB)

Comments are closed.