Tuesday Afternoon…

I did some laundry yesterday, which I needed to do. I did not go to Columbia After Dark because it looked like it might rain. I am not going anywhere today because it might rain today. I am working on a list of things I need to get done for my career. I know that I can not do all of these things right now, but I need goals. I am going to look at this list and consider what I can do now. My focus at this moment is a career. I suppose I should have had this way of thinking about things before. I mean I should have focused on my career instead of anything else. I have focused on anything but my career most of the time. I have decided not to do the hand shake or hugs thing with most people. That’s all fake. I can bump knuckles or just nod. I will not be as open about myself to people until I know them for at least 6 months and only if they gain my trust. I shall not be so quick to trust. I have stuff do get done so I will limit the things that I am involved in that do not relate to my career. I will go to Columbia After Dark some but only some. I will go to the dances with Columbia After Dark when I have a ride. I will go to Ignite on Thursday nights and House Church on Friday nights. I will go to Trinity Baptist on Sunday mornings most of the time, as long as I have a ride, but not for Sunday School. I might go to Inside Up on Tuesday nights if the weather is good and I have nothing else to do. I will not be going to Metro at First Baptist of Columbia: too far for me to walk. I will not walk to anything unless it’s something career related or something that really want to go to. I have a new way of approaching things since I had a conversation with someone at Trinity. I realized then that I need to focus on a career and nothing else, so say thanks to you. Your wisdom allowed me to see something I was missing all of this time.

One response to “Tuesday Afternoon…

  1. glad to hear you've got direction. i hope it makes you more comfortable with yourself. i'm glad you in my friends and i look forward to knowing you better. stay well and keep a smile on :)cheersdanharryxx